Skip to content

Day of Birth

November 7, 2011

Today I am thankful for my parents. It’s my birthday, and I am greatful that they brought me into existence.

Love you Mom and Dad!

Although it’s my birthday, today will be fairly normal; teaching, running, not much else. I celebrated over the weekend when Tim took me out to this amazing restaurant, Town. I wanted to enjoy the evening and not worry about depicting the culinary adventure. The written recap will not do it justice, but here goes- ulu soup, arugula, mac nut, mandarin orange, and goat cheese salad, kabocha risotto, and root vegetable gnocchi. All of it tasted so fresh and amazing. It was a great birthday treat.

Have a good beginning to the work week, it is a short one with a holiday on Friday. I am looking forward to camping this weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mzschultz permalink
    November 7, 2011 7:46 am

    I wIsH yOu a MoSt HaPpY bIrtHdAy!

  2. mzschultz permalink
    November 7, 2011 7:48 am

    ps: you have to change your age on your blog pic now!!

  3. Joan Thompson permalink
    November 7, 2011 9:58 am

    Wow what a great menu! Can’t wait to try it out – maybe on my birthday in July! Joan

  4. November 9, 2011 4:06 am

    Happy Birthday Stef!!!

Leave a Reply

