Skip to content

Taking on the Challenge

November 1, 2011

Happy November! I love November; Thanksgiving, my birth month, the new year right around the corner. It has so much excitement and good feelings around it.

This morning I read about Tina’s Be Thankful Challenge at Carrots’n’Cake and thought it was a great idea. Each day of November she is going to blog about something that she is thankful for. I love this concept- sometimes I get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of life that I don’t take the time to stop and appreciate what I have. I am also a hardcore goal setter, which can put my focus on the future, anticipating what’s to come and planning what I need to do to get there. This takes my focus off of the present and sometimes prevents me from being greatful for what I already have.

So, here it goes. Day 1, I am thankful for the beach, and my close proximity to it. There is no better place for me to relax and recharge at the end of the week than where the ocean meets the sand.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are you grateful for in this month of thanks?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

