Skip to content

Mingling with Giants

October 22, 2011
tags:

This morning Griffan and I hit the trails to hike Wiliwilinui, a ridge trail to the summit of the Ko’olau mountain range. I usually run on Saturday morning, but I was just not feeling it today. I decided that hiking would be funner (yes funner is a word) and I would still get my exercise. There are so many hiking trails on Oahu, your options are virtually endless, and there are many trails within a 10 minute drive of my house. Running has taken quite the precedence among my activities, so I was excited to go on a hike today.

Starting out on the trail, looking towards the summit.

Getting closer.

Looking back on the ridge I hiked up, I love checking out my progress, and being so far from civilization.


Almost there, we are in the clouds now.

At the summit, looking over to the next mountain in the range. Mingling with giants.

What a beautiful morning!

Do you change up your exercise routine over the weekend to spice things up? How so?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 1:07 am

    oh my gosh! what a GORGEOUS place!!!

Leave a Reply

