Skip to content

Hello Stranger

October 1, 2011
tags: ,

It has been forever (4 days) since I last posted. I apologize to anyone out there that has been missing my random rantings.

I’ve been running, making lesson plans, grading papers, and writing like a mad woman. It has been both tiring and rewarding, but leaves little time for blogging, much less doing things that are really blog-worthy.

But as of today, I am officially on vacation for one week, so posts should be more frequent, which usually indicates that life will be more exciting and joyful.

Summertime, and the living’s easy. Or fall, or whatever, it’s always summertime here.

My mom and sister are visiting all the way from Illinois. So naturally, we went to the beach today, Kailua beach to be exact. It was a beautiful day with lots of sunshine, a light breeze, and clear skies.

We laid in the sand, played with the doggie, and swam in the ocean.

My mom took lots of good candid photos while we played at the beach. One that I particularly liked was this one of Griffan. He loves the beach so much.

 

Tomorrow I’ve got 15 miles planned, the longest I’ve run so far. Should be fun!

What exciting things are you doing this weekend?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 4:34 am

    I’m so envious of your life! hahaha I love your photos. Have you always lived in Hawaii?

    • October 3, 2011 8:01 am

      Soon to be your life! I’ve lived on Oahu for about 5 and 1/2 years. I initially moved here to go to school at UH Manoa, and somehow never left!

  2. October 3, 2011 11:17 am

    Awesome – where did you live before Oahu? My husband & I dream of owning a b&b/organic acreage one day. We’ll see… being Canadian makes it difficult. I’m willing to trade my free health care for US residency!

Leave a Reply

