Skip to content

On a Sunday Afternoon

September 25, 2011
tags:

Today was a day to get things done. At least half of the things I had hoped for.

Lessons were planned, quizzes were typed, papers were graded, unit for my professor was written. At least the work for my students was done, prof you can hold your horses.

Lunch was delicious. An open-faced tuna melt with a salad.

I got my “have to’s” done and was about to go out and run errands. On the agenda, a safety check for my car and groceries. I was getting my things together, which Griffan always picks up on. He began following my every step around the house and staring at me intently. I opened the door to put him in his outside area and he stood on the top step going down and out of the driveway, pretty much saying, “I’m ready mom, let’s go!” I couldn’t say no to that cute face, so I grabbed his leash and decided that a detour to the beach was in order.

Griffan was ecstatic at my decision. He was in doggie heaven at the beach with the sand, water, and lots of friends to play with. We walked along the beach while he swam and played with different dogs for about an hour. It was a good time for me too, I got some sun and got to chat with all of the doggie owners.

We stopped at the grocery store on the way back, and I got goods for the week. For dinner, I made a kind of fried rice with leftover black rice, onions, garlic, peppers, carrots, celery, sweet potato, broccoli and spinach.

I added too much water (my first time making fried rice) and it came out pretty mushy, so there is no picture of the final product. Although it doesn’t look pretty and the texture is off, it did taste good, you just can’t go wrong with all of those veggies.

G’night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

