Skip to content

New Kicks

September 21, 2011
tags:

I got some new shoes last weekend. Mine were tired, with about 500 miles behind them. I have also read that overusing shoes can lead to injury, which I definitely want to avoid!

I checked out some shoes at Sport’s Authority and Champs, but eventually decided to buy the same brand and model as before, the Asics Gel Blur-33. I love them that much. I guess it’s good to do or use what works for you.

New vs. old. Don’t they look pretty? Out with the old and in with the new. I tried on one of the old shoes and one of the new shoes at the same time, and boy could I tell a difference! I felt a good 1/2 inch closer to the ground in the old shoes, and had much less support.

I took the new shoes out on a 7 mile run, and they felt great. So did I!

What are your favorite brands/types of shoes? Do you have a favorite that you keep going back to?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

