Skip to content

Mid-Week Happenings

September 14, 2011
tags: ,

What has been going on since Sunday, the momentous day of my half-marathon?

I’ve mostly been mulling over doing a marathon. I know, I’m a little crazy.

The Honolulu Marathon is on December 11th. Excluding this week, it is 12 weeks away. I have a good fitness base, and I am pretty much right where I need to be in terms of marathon training. I’m leaning towards a yes, but I am giving myself until the end of the weekend to decide yes or no.

Monday and Tuesday were active rest days for me. Monday I did yoga and Tuesday I did some strength training and walked. Today I ran an easy four miles. It felt good to be out on the road again, but I was also aware of the fact that my body was still recovering. I am definitely taking it easy this week and enjoying a break from relentless training.

If I decide to do the marathon, I can’t take it easy much longer, I’ll need to get back into it. I found a do-able training plan written by Hal Higdon that has 4 days of running per week, so this is the way I would go. Mulling, mulling, still mulling.

Tonight Tim and I had a nice dinner with his dad at Champa Thai, we are really loving that place. It is BYOB, so we brought a bottle of Coppola Rosso. It was a super delicious heavy red that delighted my taste buds.

We started off with vegetable spring rolls. Can’t go wrong there.

Then we had the two dishes that were successful for us last time at Champa Thai, tofu salad and tofu pad thai. Again, they were great.

I looooove Thai food!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

