Skip to content

Rewards and Relaxation

September 12, 2011

Yesterday ended perfectly. My friend, Jordan, invited Tim and me over for a BBQ. I was more than delighted to go over and drink beer and eat food.

I enjoyed a Green Lakes Organic Ale by Deschutes Brewing Co. while the boys did the boy thing and stood by the grill.

We demolished the guacamole I made.

And had good conversation. In company were a political science professor and a political science master’s student. We had no shortage of things to talk about.

Then we ate some more. On the table was bread, tofurky dogs, marinated jerk chicken, collard greens, a grilled vegetable salad, and wine.

Here is my plate of grilled vegetables, collards, and a tofurky dog with guacamole and ketchup. Yes, I have a bit of a ketchup obsession.

Thanks Jordan for the good evening and the perfect way to end my race day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

