Skip to content

Count Down

September 8, 2011
tags:

My first half marathon is 3 days away!

I am finally getting a handle on teacher stressors, and I have some energy and excitement to dedicate to running.

Today I ran 6 miles, no watch, no time, just 6 miles. I wanted to get out there, loosen my legs, and not push myself too hard. It is the second to last run before the race on Sunday.

It is becoming real, all of my time and effort in preparing for this race is going to be put to use in three days! I just tallied the miles from my training plan, and I have ran over 380 recorded miles since the last week of June to train for this half marathon!

I should be ready. I hope I am ready.

Ready or not, here I come!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kalani permalink
    September 9, 2011 12:41 am

    Hey Stef have a great race! Now I know why you were asking about a track at St. Louis.

Leave a Reply

