Skip to content

First Friday Fun

September 3, 2011

I always look forward to the first Friday of each month because the local college bar, The Varsity, has $3 everything. Any drink, shot, or beer is $3, so it is really an opportunity to class it up (if that can be done at a college bar). This deal is great for Tim and I because the beers we like tend to be on the pricey side. The Varsity also has an amazing selection of beers on tap to choose from (the taps rap all the way around on the other side, as well). The options paired with price make me feel like a kid in the candy store.

I got a Rogue Dead Guy, a bock, and Tim got a Deschutes Hop in the Dark, a rich porter. They were both super delicious.

I wish the beers came in smaller glasses, there were other beers I wanted to try, but I had a tough time getting through this large pint. I suggested to Tim that we could order one beer and ask for two glasses, but he thought the bartender wouldn’t like that. What do you think? Any bartenders out there that can offer some advice on this matter?

Oh well, there’s always next month to try some of the other beers that caught my eye.

 

 

 

I loooove long weekends, they are so enjoyable. Today I am relaxing, and then tomorrow we are going camping 🙂

What do you have planned for the long weekend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

