Skip to content

Long But Good

September 2, 2011

It was a long week, but it’s ending on a good note.

For my master’s program in teaching I have to do a lot of documentation; lesson plans, unit plans, professional portfolios, etc. All of this documentation necessitates a lot of writing, picture taking, and collection of student work.

As my students were working in their literature circle groups (they are reading survival novels) I was taking photos of them. The student above asked why I was taking pictures of them and I said “I need to show evidence of my capabilities as a teacher.” The student replied, “But you are a good teacher,” and I said, “I need to show my professor and the people at the university that I am a good teacher.” I circulated around the room for a moment and then the student waived me over. He instructed me to take a photo of his note, accrediting me as an awesome teacher, and to show it to my professor 🙂

That should qualify me for my Master’s degree and a teaching license, yeah?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 8:05 pm

    There you go. You have the proof right there, your an awesome teacher! Signed and all, I love it.

Leave a Reply

