Skip to content

When Your Day is Long…

August 18, 2011

Finish strong!

My day felt sooooo long. I had a full day of student teaching, then a seminar right after the school day ended. Come 5:00 p.m. my brain pretty much felt like mush.

A highlight of the seminar was being reminded of this wonderful quote written by Jean-Jaques Rousseau, “Man is born free and everywhere he is in chains.” Sad, but true.

My afternoon was brightened by this delectable snack. Seriously, do yourself a favor and eat this a.s.a.p.- strawberry Chobani yogurt and fresh kiwis. Now I get why there are so many strawberry kiwi flavored things, they are really amazing together.

With all of my stress and mental burnout, I could not wait to get home and go for a run. Mind off, ipod on, ready go!

I ran 8.5 miles out, around Diamond Head Crater, then back up into the valley. I checked out the surf, saw the sunset, pounded out some miles, and now have a sweet feeling of accomplishment.

Now ask me how my day was 🙂

And how was yours? How do you cope with stress?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 11:42 am

    Isn’t it a delightful combo?! Thanks for the shout-out!

    Emily Schildt
    Communications Manager
    Chobani

Leave a Reply

