Skip to content

Opa!

August 17, 2011
tags: ,

Tonight I had a wonderful dinner out with Tim and his family at the Greek Marina. My family proper is thousands of miles away, but Tim’s family has been so gracious as to accept me as one of their own. We had dinner tonight with Tim’s dad, brother, his girlfriend, and grandma.

The Greek Marina is… never mind, it’s all in the name. Of noteworthy mention is their b.y.o.b. policy. A lot of smaller restaurants here in Hawaii are b.y.o.b. because a liquor license is expensive and/or hard to obtain here. Not that I needed another reason to patronize smaller business and avoid chain restaurants, but there it is. Drinks enjoyed around the table were Lost Coast Tangerine Wheat, Deschutes Organic Ale, Newcastle Brown Ale, and a Ste Michelle Riesling.

See the lovely scab on my arm? Remember my post about what to do when you trip for no apparent reason? Well, that is the result of my spill last Sunday.

Tim and I shared a mixed veggie plate with tabbouli, hummus, babaganoush, tzatziki, dolmas, falafel, and pita. It was super delicious. This is my plate (before I went back for seconds).

I had a really good time, family+food+drinks=awesome!

Hope you all had a good evening.

What good eats did you have today?


One Comment leave one →
  1. Don Kroessig permalink
    August 18, 2011 7:19 am

    Aloha Stef,
    I found you and enjoyed the pictures. You are fast on the upload.
    See you soon,
    Don

Leave a Reply

