Skip to content

One of Those Days

August 6, 2011
tags:

Today was one of those days that you realize how truly amazing life is. I peered out from behind the fog of stress and obligations to this gorgeous view. It’s moments like today that remind me to stop and smell the roses.

Today was a glorious beach day. Tim, Griffan, and I went to Sherwoods, which is along that strip of white sand. It was sunny, breezy, and clear- pretty much perfect conditions.

I did some sun soaking, while Griff did his best to keep out of the sun (he is strategically placing himself in my shadow).

We also played a lot; a little frisbee and walking along the beach. Tim and I went bodysurfing, this is when you swim into a wave that is coming on shore catch it for a ride. Tim is amazing at this, I am not, but I try. We all had a really good time.

What did you do this weekend?

Did you have any epiphanies about the beauty of life, please enlighten me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

